Skip to content

Does it happen to you?

May 11, 2009

-You keep the mouse and the mobile beside each other and very frequently bang the mobile and wonder why the mouse isn’t working well.

-Though we know that the Mobile shows the time, we kind of forget it. The other day, when there was a power cut in home, I switched on the torch in the mobile and went to the wall clock to find out the time. Silly me!!

– You will be watching 2 or more programs simultaneously and when advertisements come at the same time in both channels, you flip the channel and get hooked to another program; after a while you forget which program you were watching earlier.

– This one is for those who have a habit of sleeping while traveling. You feel the most sleepy-est during the last 5minutes of the journey.

– You go and open the refrigerator to have something and after you open, you forget the reason for which you have opened it.

– After talking to a kid, you realize that you are too naive and wonder how intelligent the kid is! Seriously, kids these days know a lot many things then we had known at the same age.

– If you have to get up generally at 7 am to get ready to work/college, daily you will have to keep an alarm and won’t even get up before the alarm rings. But on weekends/holidays, for some reason you wake up at the same time even without an alarm! Now is this called fate?!!!

– You search for something for a lot of time and finally after you give up, you find the thing at the most obvious place.

– You wonder what to write as your next post and then you come up with something which is as random as this 🙂

21 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2009 4:53 PM

    Gosh …you just read my mind !! How how ??? ** Bangs the head ** 😀
    In point 3 ; when I flip the channel to catch up other program all I get is to see the same ad from which I have been running away lol 😀

    Telepathy 🙂
    your correct bluemist, these days all the channels are being extra clever and all of them are airing the Ads at the same time 😦 but the english channels won’t air them at the same time as the other channels so we can flip and watch those channels 🙂

  2. May 11, 2009 4:57 PM

    ‘You go and open the refrigerator to have something and after you open, you forget the reason for which you have opened it.’ – Yes, all the time !! I even walk into rooms wondering – why??

    ‘You search for something for a lot of time and finally after you give up, you find the thing at the most obvious place.’ – Yes all the time!!!

    I agree with Misty though, I never find anything else worth watching – finding one programme in the first place is difficult enough 🙂

    Hi Smitha,
    Even i walk around rooms . I go and switch on the light and then wonder why entered the room. 😀 Ya it is difficult to find one program but then when you find one you get hooked to it

  3. May 11, 2009 6:30 PM

    When i was working i used to use my mobile to work on the pc instead of mouse 😉

    It always happens to me —-You search for something for a lot of time and finally after you give up, you find the thing at the most obvious place. 🙂 🙂 (u see i am very organised 😉 )

    I hate to get up at 5.00 every day but on a holiday i wake up before 5.00 😦

    Saritha, even for me this mouse/cell confusion happens at office. Getting up early on a holiday is the worst of all 😦

  4. May 11, 2009 7:20 PM

    hahaha 🙂 I am not that absent minded 😛

    Absent minded!!! were the mentioned points related to absent mindedness???.. let me check..
    Some of them were indeed being absent minded(innocent face)…but getting up early on holidays is not being absent mind. right? 😀 also mobile/mouse confusion..

  5. May 11, 2009 8:04 PM

    lol, it does happen to me 😀

    But have you picked the mouse when it was your mobile which was ringing??? 😀

  6. May 11, 2009 8:05 PM

    ha ha you just gave me the idea …now I hope that English Channel won’t air Portuguese ad 😉

  7. May 11, 2009 9:32 PM

    Hope not 😀

  8. May 12, 2009 8:57 AM

    Yes..yes..yes to so many things on the list. I have even kept phone in the fridge and forgot about it.

    I am a perfect candidate for absent mindedness. Join me mystery. 😀

    hehe.. phone in the fridge!! is it still working fine?
    “I am a perfect candidate for absent mindedness. Join me mystery. :D” Not just you and me it looks like there are many who can join us 😀

  9. May 12, 2009 12:27 PM

    Count me too in gang of absent minded…

    Now a days new sort of forgetfulness come up with me…I m writing very imp mail or working on some critical office work and suddenly i check my google reader and found so many new post…start reading them..and after some time wonder what office work i was doing 🙂

    Hi Rashmi,
    though i am not being absent minded at my work place. all the time i do and Alt+Tab and keep reading the new posts and simultaneously do ‘some’ office work 😀

  10. May 12, 2009 4:53 PM

    – You will be watching 2 or more programs simultaneously and when advertisements come at the same time in both channels, you flip the channel and get hooked to another program; after a while you forget which program you were watching earlier.

    All the time 😀 😀

    – You go and open the refrigerator to have something and after you open, you forget the reason for which you have opened it.
    this too

    After talking to a kid, you realize that you are too naive and wonder how intelligent the kid is! Seriously, kids these days know a lot many things then we had known at the same age.

    I agree! I feel absolutely out of touch!!

    – You search for something for a lot of time and finally after you give up, you find the thing at the most obvious place.

    yes yes yes!

    Wow!! I am so happy to find that there are many who are absent minded like me 🙂
    looks like someone or the other has one point in similarity

  11. May 12, 2009 4:55 PM

    No way… Do you think I am mental tooo ???

    Bhagooooooooooo……..

    hmm..We all know that even though you don’t do these sort of things you are mental 😀 😀

  12. May 12, 2009 5:26 PM

    I once kept dirty spoon in Fridge and left over dough in dishwasher 😛

    LOL

  13. snow permalink
    May 12, 2009 10:00 PM

    hahaha lol that’s a cool list. i can relate with almost all of them.. good observation!!

    thanks snow 🙂

  14. May 15, 2009 12:52 AM

    😆
    what a list Mystery! 😀
    yes to all of it!

    I suffer from this most of all:D
    You will be watching 2 or more programs simultaneously and when advertisements come at the same time in both channels, you flip the channel and get hooked to another program; after a while you forget which program you were watching earlier.
    psst Mystery have you found a solution for this or any other probs as yet? 😀

    more such random posts please 😀

    @Dhiren you are a certified adorable paagal already 😛
    mental?definitely! 😀

    Solutions.. not yet 😀 I just started listing out all the problems 😀

  15. May 15, 2009 6:37 PM

    waaaaaaaaattt ???? @ Di …. you !!!!!!!! certified … me ????????

    • May 19, 2009 3:19 AM

      and I really wonder at the brains of my buddy Dhiren 😛
      I mean you noticed the ‘paagal’ and the ‘certified ‘but not the adorable? 😛 😛

      LOL.. yes he missed seeing the most important word 😀

  16. May 15, 2009 7:03 PM

    Yes Di certified u 😀

    • May 21, 2009 7:12 PM

      adorable is accepted.. the other two have been rendered null and void !!!!!

  17. vishnu permalink
    June 4, 2009 8:07 PM

    hehe.. u r good at writing random posts but wid some interesting subject.. 😉

    ur list is true.. specially tat mouse and mobile.. 😛

    and some times i take the milk packet and go straight to almera which is beside the fridge.. 😛

    Thanks vishnu 🙂
    Mouse and mobile always that confusion.. lol at ur milk packet incident

  18. sravanthi permalink
    June 29, 2009 7:15 PM

    – You go and open the refrigerator to have something and after you open, you forget the reason for which you have opened it.

    Hmmm..I am seriously considering talking u into consulting a doctor regarding this….How about Alzheimers????

    Hahahaa…:)

    mystery: i am sure there are many like me.. you wouldnt be able to pay the consultation fee to doctor for all of them 😀

Leave a Reply

