Skip to content

Just for Laughs

October 6, 2009

Posting some funny things I got as forwards so that all the readers can share a few laughs.

Software Engineers:

There was a good old barber in a particular city. One day a florist goes to him for a haircut. After the cut, he goes to pay the barber and the barber replies:”I am sorry, I cannot accept money from you; I am doing a Community Service”. Florist is happy and leaves the shop. The next morning when the Barber goes to open his shop, there is a “Thank You” Card and a dozen roses waiting at his door.

The next day, a Confectioner goes for a haircut and he also goes to pay the barber he again refuses to take the money. The Confectioner is happy and leaves the shop. The next morning when the Barber goes to open his shop, there is another “Thank you” Card and a dozen Cakes waiting at his door.

A Software Engineer goes for a haircut and he also goes to pay, the barber again refuses the money saying that it was a community service. The next morning when the Barber goes to open his shop, guess what he finds there?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

A Dozen Software engineers waiting for a free haircut… with Printouts of forwarded mail mentioning about the free haircut!

Leave Applications

– An employee applied for leave as follows: “Since I have to go to my village to sell my land along with my wife, please sanction me one-week leave.”

– This is From an employee who was performing the “mundan” ceremony of his 10 year old son: “as I want to shave my son’s head, please leave me for two days..”

– Leave-letter from an employee who was performing his daughter’s wedding: “as I am marrying my daughter, please grant a week’s leave.”

– “As my mother-in-law has expired and I am only one responsible for it , please grant me 10 days leave.”

– Another employee applied for half day leave as follows: “Since I’ve to go to the cremation ground at 10 o-clock and I may not return, please grant me half day casual leave”

– An incident of a leave letter: “I am suffering from fever, please declare one-day holiday.”

– A leave letter to the headmaster:”As I am studying in this school I am suffering from headache. I request you to leave me today”

– Another leave letter written to the headmaster: “As my headache is paining, please grant me leave for the day.”

– Covering note:”I am enclosed herewith…”

– Actual letter written for application of leave: “My wife is suffering from sickness and as I am her only husband at home I may be granted leave”.

– Letter writing “I am well here and hope you are also in the same well.”

– The Most Hilarious one: A candidate’s job application:

“This has reference to your advertisement calling for a ‘ Typist and an Accountant – Male or Female’… As I am both(!! )for the past several years and I can handle both with good experience, I am applying for the post.”

3 Stages in Life:

Teen Age:

Have Time + Energy..but No Money

Just For Laughs 1

Working Age:

Have money +Energy..but No Time

Just for Laughs 2

Old Age:

Have Money and Time..but No Energy

Just for laughs 3

P.S:  As shown in the last but one picture, have been drowned in work for the past couple of weeks; which has kind-of reduced now and i am back-to-normal now.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2009 12:42 PM

    First 🙂
    YAY!!!

  2. October 6, 2009 12:45 PM

    I am well here and hope you are also in the same well… !!!! ROFL !!!

    😀 😀 😀
    LOL..
    Mystery when is your work going to go down eh ?? all work and no play makes jack a dull boy…
    My work is back to normal now..so would be around frequently now..

    • October 6, 2009 1:00 PM

      All work n no blogs makes Mystery a dull girl no 😦
      Lol.. yes..no blogging is very dull

  3. October 6, 2009 1:01 PM

    Nice jokes,i liked the last ones. 🙂 😀 😀

    Good that ur work load has reduced,can see u here more often

    Yes saritha.. you ll see me more often now..

  4. October 6, 2009 1:02 PM

    Hd nt seen the last one 🙂 Hope u come out of that workload soon girl! We r all missing u 😐

    The others r funny too 🙂
    Thats so sweet of u swaram..ya i am back now.will be spamming ur comments from next post….

  5. October 6, 2009 1:05 PM

    I think my comment has gone into spam
    This was also in spam.

  6. October 6, 2009 5:06 PM

    Great to have you back, Mystery 🙂 These were hilarious! I loved the software engg one 🙂
    LOL.. forwards and software engineers go hand in hand na 🙂
    Great that you are back to normal now 🙂
    Me 🙂

  7. October 6, 2009 8:03 PM

    The leave applications are hilarious!!!

    Specially the cremation ground one & I am enclosed herewith!!!

    Loved the 2nd last one as well!! 😀 😀

    Once I had come across a colleagues leave application where he had listed hilarious reasons in an equally hilarious english!!! Worth posting…lemme fish it out 🙂

    And good to see you back, you have been missed mystery girl 🙂

    Nice to hear that u enjoyed reading them and even more glad to know that i was missed..
    I assure you i would be frequent from now on

  8. October 7, 2009 4:21 AM

    hehehehehehehe 😛 as a Software engineer, I have read all these ones 😛 ROFL!!!!!!!!

    we dedicate atleast 2 hours a day for mail browsing 😛 and foirwards 😛

    Yes.. Half of our time in office is gone in reading, answering and forwarding mails

  9. October 7, 2009 5:26 AM

    Like OG….. have read all these before.. but doesnt stop me from laughing again!

    Me: 🙂

  10. October 7, 2009 10:22 PM

    great to see you back mystery 😀 😀

    the S/W engineer joke is hilarious… 😀 😀

    and the last one is so true…

    hope we enjoy our life now… 🙂 🙂

    Yes Kanagu, hope all of us enjoy our lives now..

  11. Rashmi permalink
    October 11, 2009 10:05 PM

    Last one is new to me….Really let u think…we shd not run behind money and spent some time in blogging 🙂

    s/w eng one is extremely funny 😉
    LOL..

  12. October 13, 2009 1:21 AM

    ROFL!!! soooper killer collection! 😀 😀
    Thanku crafty 🙂
    good to hear ur workload is reducing mystery! ((((((((hugs))))))
    me 🙂
    sigh @ last one!!!! so true!!! I WANNA DO SO MANY THINGS!!!!

    wail!!!!! lets hope me too gets a little break from work load! 😀 😀
    yes crafty ur workload should go down.. u have been busy since a loong time na?

  13. January 7, 2010 5:22 AM

    first & last were funny & true (i guess) 😀

    Hi Remya,
    Welcome to my space. Glad that u liked it

Leave a Reply

