Skip to content

A Writeup

March 3, 2010

From a long time I wanted to write. For a while, work kept me busy, which was followed by certain personal commitments. And then i lost interest in writing and after getting done with all these, I wondered what to write. Not that i did not have anything in mind. Time and again a new idea used to pop-up in my head. Some ideas died the next day, some made it to a notepad and the remaining few remain as drafts in WordPress. At last, I realized that something is better than nothing and started with this which is neither a post nor an explanation.

All i want to do is write something,
For i write for none but for myself.

Be it a ramble or be it an opinion,
Be it my poetry or be it monologues,
All i want to do is write something.

For me, writing is neither a hobby nor a habit,
Neither is it a passion.
It’s something which i enjoy doing
And would always want to continue doing.

This blog out here,
might be just another site in this big virtual world.
But for me it’s something close to my heart.
It’s my world and my take on it!!

— Signing off Mystery

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2010 9:37 PM

    your writing is beautiful!

    Welcome here Jingle. I am glad that people find my writing good ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. March 4, 2010 12:14 AM

    I echo “This blog out here,
    might be just another site in this big virtual world.
    But for me itโ€™s something close to my heart.
    Itโ€™s my world and my take on it!!”

    Oh mystery, its lovely!!!!!!

    Thanks Nancy ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    • March 4, 2010 12:16 AM

      And I like the template ๐Ÿ˜€

      ๐Ÿ™‚ Me too loved it because of it’s fresh look

  3. March 4, 2010 2:12 AM

    ‘This blog out here,
    might be just another site in this big virtual world.
    But for me itโ€™s something close to my heart.
    Itโ€™s my world and my take on it!!’

    Beautifully said! So true, for all of us, actually ๐Ÿ™‚
    Yes Smitha those words are so true for all of us..
    Great to see a post from you, Mystery ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks Smitha. Will try writing frquently

    • Swaram permalink
      March 4, 2010 11:31 AM

      Exactly! U read all our minds Mystery ๐Ÿ™‚ U shud shud write more of these ๐Ÿ™‚

      It feels so nice to hear such words Swaram. But i am not sure if i can write like this(i mean poetry) frequently ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  4. March 4, 2010 3:35 AM

    So does this mean you are back ??? ๐Ÿ˜€

    Yes Yes and Yes ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. March 4, 2010 9:12 AM

    That’s a good one ๐Ÿ™‚ and am glad u are trying to break the jinx even though it’s for yourself but am sure your readers would be delighted to have you back ๐Ÿ™‚
    Even i hope the same ๐Ÿ˜€
    and new template? Hmmm though it is good but somehow the site looks compressed ๐Ÿ™‚
    I loved the template as it had this refreshing look but as u said, the writing space looks cramped up. Anyways, will change it soon

  6. March 4, 2010 9:30 AM

    Glad to see you writing again! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks Pixie ๐Ÿ™‚
    I loved the poem, especially
    “All i want to do is write something,
    For i write for none but for myself.”

    Loved the template!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Thanks Again ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. March 4, 2010 5:14 PM

    It’s my first visit to your blog and am glad to come across a beautiful attempt in getting back to the colorful world blogging ๐Ÿ™‚

    Keep writing!!

    Loved your pen-name “Mystery”

    Cheers!!

    Hi Chatterbox, Welcome here. I am happy that you liked my attempts at blogging and my blog-name ๐Ÿ™‚ Keep visiting

Leave a Reply

