Skip to content

Honestly, I am Confused

March 5, 2010

Wondering what the title is about? Well those are two of the awards i received from two of my blogging friends.

Not-so-long ago, Nancy awarded-cum-tagged me with the Nameless award

Per the rules of this tag, i will have to tell the readers 7 things about myself  that they don’t know about but are true.

And very recently Kanagu very honestly 🙂 passed me the Honest Scrap award

For this award-cum-tag, i will have to list 10 honest things about myself.

So I am conveniently mixing up both the tags and listing 10 things about myself.

  1. I have learned riding bicycle on a guys’ cycle. Back then, my brother used to have this Heros MTB cycle and all I could do was sit in the back when he is driving. Seeing my plight, my brother decided to teach me how to ride and thus started the huge task. I used to get on to the cycle and instantly sit on the seat(without trying to balance or anything) and try playing with the pedals and my poor brother used to push the cycle all the while trying to balance it and make sure I don’t fall down. After a number of days and with neighbors laughing at the way I try to ride, I managed to ride it and yes I was perfect in riding. Though I got a chance to ride girls’ cycle later on, I didn’t quite enjoy the ride as those cycles were very light and delicate when compared to the guys’ cycles 😀 (ya ya I was a tom boy).
  2. I like to follow sports and having an elder brother at home who watches everything including tour de’ France to ice hockey made me watch several sports. But I have never bothered to find about the technical names or terminology used in the games. For example in tennis, I know when a player scores a point and I know when he is at advantage but I do not know what a volley is any other ‘word’ means. Like wise I do no not understand terms like yorker/gully used in cricket 🙂
  3. Back in my school, when anyone asked me the standard question ‘what will you become when you grow up’, I used to give different answers at different times. If only wishes were horses, I would have become everything right from a nurse to a teacher, or a pilot or a journalist or a teacher or a police officer (like kiran bedi) and not to forget a lawyer too.
  4. I am generally a positive person and believe that whatever happens happens for our good 🙂
  5. I neither drink tea nor do I have coffee. My relatives are really confused as to what they should offer me to drink when I visit their homes.
  6. Sometimes I like to address myself in third person 😀 and needless to say people around me get irritated when I do this. Bole tho Mystery is smart and behaves the way she likes. Got it?
  7. Though I hate to admit it and even hate to watch them, I do follow a few couple of Hindi soaps. When a new serial starts, I would like to watch it for a couple of episodes and then realize it is yet another stupid serial and stop following it. The problem is, even after several months when I tune through the channels I’ll stop by the serial and start following it. The reason being, any idiotic serial even after taking a one year break, you can understand the whole plot by watching 1 or 2 episodes 😐  By the way anyone watch Mahi Way aired on Sony?
  8. I plan a lot. Whenever I take an effort and plan something the chances that I do it as per plan are very less. Be it the schedules for studying, or the exercises schedules or the to-do lists in office. If I sit down and list out everything, somehow I am bound to not follow it. Call it mismanagement or over management, it happens  😦
  9. I prepare these speeches which are like the one SRK gives in OSO. Though I never got a chance to deliver these speeches anywhere, I have them drafted in my mind. Like what if I score state 1st in my 10th results and the like. High expectations?!! I know! But what if I luckily come 1st and don’t know what to talk when the journalists come to me? 😉 😀 :mrgreen: Planning is good, right? 😎  😎
  10. I do not understand most of the English songs 😦 Either the sound of the instruments is more or the tone of the singer is different I just can’t understand most of the songs.

Phew!!! I have managed to successfully complete the tag. Now that most of them I know have already been tagged, I pass on the award and the tag to everyone who comments here 🙂

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2010 4:55 PM

    First!
    Yes you are..
    Just left your impression and left without a comment? 😦

    • March 5, 2010 6:06 PM

      Ya m bk 😛 Blame it on the mgr .. he called for a meeting 😉

      Managers!! 👿

  2. March 5, 2010 4:59 PM

    Me not first 😉
    Me 😉 😀
    I am totally with you on hindi soaps 😀 I don’t watch any of them but am fully updated with what’s happening in them 😉 & Yes I do see Mahi way and love it 🙂
    Thanks god i have company. Mahi way is (at least as of now) good na?

    LOL @ 3 Even I was like that 😉 in fact even now am as confused 😀
    Same here. I still want to try out something different 🙂
    Same pinch for 10 😉
    Me 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Loved this Honest post as aapke baare main kucch naya pata chala 🙂
    🙂 🙂

  3. March 5, 2010 6:18 PM

    Seriously enjoyed reading this one Mystery 🙂
    Cycles .. even nw I hv a Lady Bird but njoy riding the husband’s boys’ cycle sometimes 😛 😛
    It’s so much fun na 🙂

    3. Thatz true with me too 😉 I never said Engr though 😦 It ws boring with two @ home already 😛
    I guess even i never said that i wanted to become an engineer but ended being one 😐
    4. Thatz the way to be! Awesome 🙂
    Me 🙂
    5. I won’t offer u both .. pls drop in home; u wil get watever u want 🙂
    Sure.. Preparing the list of what all i would want 🙂
    6. Wow! U know I luv listening to ppl who talk that way 😉
    Mystery looves speaking like that..:D
    7. I watch NDTV gudtimes or News or Sports for the most part I am @ home. I follow or rather see CID .. diff story every episode. I did catch up with 1 or 2 episodes of Mahiway … thank God its nt of the vamp kind atleast. Saw the first two episodes of Sasural Genda Phool. Nt sure hw long I will 😛 U rt abt the understanding part though .. they drag n drag like there is no end; it wud hv hardly progressed any further.
    Sasural Genda phool… i have been seeing it..Started this week but i am sure it would be yet another boring soap after a while…
    9th one is really interesting .. I so wanna hear them 🙂
    they are reserved for special occasions 😉

    • March 8, 2010 2:51 PM

      Ya .. and I will give it up then 😛
      But thankfully, there r no vamps in this one atleast 😉

      LOL.. All i want to say is no vamps ‘as of now’ 😀

  4. March 5, 2010 6:43 PM

    So you did this tag finally, Mystery 🙂
    Yes. Finally!!!
    I am alright at planning, but every once in a while, all my planning goes out of the window and everything that could go wrong , does 🙂
    Normally things go normal with me too but when i put extra effort and plan very well for something i somehow never follow the plans 😦
    Pt 3- Same pinch 🙂 I was just like that 🙂
    Same Pinch 😀
    It was lovely to know more about mysterious Mystery 🙂
    Mystery 😀

  5. March 7, 2010 7:17 AM

    nice one Mystery!!! 😀

    Loved reading so much more about you!
    you sat thru Ice Hockey eh?!! 😀 😀
    hehe!
    Thanks Pixie..
    Ice hockey is also somewhat interesting..

    Finally we get few more details about you! Nice knowing you Mystery 🙂
    Me 😀

  6. March 7, 2010 3:42 PM

    1. ha ha ha… 🙂 🙂
    Me 🙂
    2. LOL… I can’t watch a sport without knowing its rules and terms.. and I am glad that I am understanding them easily 🙂 🙂
    I watch most of the sports like that only 😀 i understand the rules and all but not the terms they use..
    3. Me too like that… but the profession in which I am in.. was never in my list 😀 😀
    I guess it is one common thing for most of us 😀
    4. Cool 🙂 🙂
    5. may be boost or bournvita 😀 😀
    Nope.. as i said in one of my earlier posts, i have plain milk(though i don’t like milk)
    6. yeah yeah.. surely a mystery 🙂 🙂
    Me 😀
    7. Its been long time since I have watched a serial 😀 😀
    to be frank, thats good for you 😀
    8. most of the time it happens with me.. never sticking to the plan..
    9. ha ha ha.. surely too good 🙂 🙂
    10. the case with me too.. I then check the lyrics from the net 😀 😀
    Cool..

    surely an enjoyable tag.. thanks for taking up Mystery.. enjoyed reading it 😀 😀
    It was fun doing it kanagu..

  7. March 7, 2010 5:57 PM

    you and me have so many things in common !!!

    1. Even I learned cycling in a guys cycle !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 D: D
    😛 😛
    3. Me too !!! I had so many ambitions and finally ended up in one which I never dreamt of ! 😀
    Same here:)
    4.5 & 6 ditto !!! 😀
    Even 6? i though this third person craze was something stuck to only me..
    9. My filmfare award speech for best singer is already prepared ! 😀 😀 😀 and I’m thanking bloggers too ! 😀 😀 High expectations, huh ! 😀 😀
    Best singer!! LOL… all i want to say is all the best 😀
    Do remember to thank me for being an inspiration in preparing your speech in advance:D

    10. Same here. I always prefer the desi ones to videsi !! Even if I dont understand some of the regional languages, I would still listen to them. But angrezi, no no ! 😀
    😀 good to hear that Angrezi songs are no for many of the desi bloggers 😀
    Good tag and congrats for the awards !
    Thanks 🙂

  8. March 16, 2010 5:57 PM

    First things first…LOVED the title 😀
    Thank you Nancy 🙂
    1. I too learnt on a boy’s cycle…it used to have 2 extra wheels to balance 😀
    I had my brother holding the cycle all the time so the wheels were not necessary 😀 😀

    2. I like oneday cricket & tennis and like just enjoy the game…..not aware of the terminologies.
    Same here. why bother about the terminologies just enjoy the game. hai na?

    3. For a long time I wanted to be an airhostess & then 1 day my mom got fed up and told me tht I had to sweep and swab if anybody puked. I quickly changed to teacher after tht 😛
    LOL.. one good reason for scaring ppl not to become an airhostess 🙂

    4. Me too
    5. Me too. Some people have offered me milk :-/. Cant stand tht too.
    Yes some offer milk but I don;t have milk anywhere outside home 🙂
    6. Me too and I think I do tht on the blog too
    Yes you do it a few times 🙂

    7. I unshamedly watch “yeh rista…” on Star Plus but the past week its been dragging so bad :-/. Hardly watch Sony tho I sometimes watch movies on set max.
    Have been watching that serial myself and sick and tired it..how anyone can drag something so much?…Sony’s serials start on a good note but do not maintain the tempo 😦

    8. nope no planning at all and it reflect so badly ;-(
    9. LOL…u r a riot 😀
    Thanku thanku 😀
    10. Me too, me too….still cling to the old classics
    Me 🙂

    Thanks for taking up the tag Mystery…..it was an enjoyable read more so coz I identified with so many of them 🙂
    Believe me it was fun doing it..

Leave a Reply

