Skip to content

Rains, Ramble and Books

September 8, 2010

Well…I have been away from the blogosphere from quite some time now. First it was the work load then it was the writer’s block (really???) and then for some reason I lost interest in blogging as a whole. Have stopped reading blogs and have not visited my own blog for quite some time. After all this, now, I feel like writing something. Hope this feeling would continue and I would blog more often.

So what have I been doing all this while? Reading books, watching movies and yes, putting in more time for the office work. Have read quite a few of Jeffrey Archers’ books and with every book of his, I have become a great fan of his writing. The way he builds up the characters in his books and how everything falls in place in the plot is really amazing.

I have also read the whole of Twilight series in one go. It was good for a one time read and I honestly did not understand the reason why people especially girls went gaga over the series! Yes, I am not a teenager and the book was not intended for my age, but even in my teenage, I am not sure if I would have had a different opinion than what I have now. The concept of vampires, werewolves and the triangular love story with a human was, for some reason not appealing to me.

It’s September and it’s still raining heavily in Hyderabad. Every day turns out to be a rainy day and I seem to both like and dislike the rains. I wonder how we can perceive the same thing differently based on our mood. The same evening drizzle which turns to a downpour seems to be so pleasant when you sit in the balcony of your home but you end up cursing the same rain when you are on your way to home from work! All in the way you perceive things!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2010 2:51 PM

    Ahem I knocked @ ur door and asked u to post and u did – cool 😉

    Welcome bk Mystery. U were missed 🙂

    First!

    Thanks Swaram.. Hope to be frequent in my posts and to read all your posts..

    • September 8, 2010 2:53 PM

      Ha ha we always want things our way no 🙂 Choosing when it rains being one of them 😉

      Hyd climate is awesome now though 🙂

      • September 8, 2010 3:51 PM

        Welcome back Mystery 🙂
        Sometime these small brks are good and coming back gives a fresh feeling..
        Delhi has same climate…raining on most of the day….and i mostly enjoy this sitting in my balcony and seeing angel doing chap chap 🙂

  2. September 8, 2010 7:24 PM

    Welcome back !! 🙂 Glad to see some of the oldies blogging again 😛

  3. September 9, 2010 1:46 AM

    Welcome back Mystery 🙂 🙂 nice to see you back here..

    Seems like you are in philosophical mood 😉 Surely most of things are in the way perceive it..

  4. September 9, 2010 4:20 PM

    Welcome back Mystery,nice to see u back again.

    I love rains but this time i am bored of rains,each and every day it is raining.Hate to go out as traffic is going slow with lots of water stagnant on the road.And kids are getting sick very often,last week both were sick all because of rains which brings viral infections 😦

  5. September 10, 2010 1:58 AM

    It’s ok…good fun to take a break and come back refreshed.

    ANd I loveeee the rain…no matter how muddy or cumbersome it gets 🙂 Rain has a soothing element to it. And yes its raining cats n dogs!

  6. October 9, 2010 12:31 AM

    Books 🙂 My favourite topic. It feels wonderful doesn’t it, to read books that we really enjoy?

    As for rains, after living in this wet country, I HATE rains! It rains everyday – irrespective of the weather. This time when I went to India, it was summer here, so the rains were slightly lesser, while in India, it was full blown monsoons 😦

Leave a Reply

