Skip to content

I Am Back..

March 13, 2012

Well, Here I am. On my own blog after what feels like years. Statistically, this post comes after a year and half from the previous one, but I guess I’ve not been regular for over 2 years now. The urge to blog hasn’t gone away, neither did the love of writing, yet words seemed to fail and time seemed to slip away and I am back here after a long gap. I am not sure if I can say I am back, coz I’ve not left the place. I have been around reading all the ‘good old’ blogs every once in a while and silently admiring the passion that keeps one hooked to writing.

When you think in your mind to write down something, thoughts keep flowing and yet when you actually sit down to write, the mind seems to be like a blank paper. I am not sure as to what to write and what not to write and it seems to be more difficult than to write that 1st post of yours.

In the past 1.5-2 years away from blogging, I’d like to believe that I’ve evolved into a more mature and responsible person than I was earlier; both professionally and personally. Amongst other things, somewhere in the middle of 2011, I’ve given up my ‘Miss’ status and entered the ‘Mrs’ Phase. :)Yes, I got married!! Miss. Mystery has found her Mystery man and entered into a new phase of life.

For a girl, who has never lived anywhere but with her family, moving out and setting up a new home seemed so painful and laborious. With all the help from the parents, things seemed to be easier than imagined and turned out well. Though managing household chores + full time job seemed a little hectic, with a little bit of planning and considerably good help from the Mr., I’ve got used to the routine and it doesn’t seem tiring or boring anymore.

In spite of all the things that have been happening around me at a rocketing speed, all I can say is blogging was never forgotten. Thoughts kept coming up and the urge to blog was always there, yet laziness seemed to win the battle and lower the interest to blog. So here I am, yet again, eager to blog and with a hope to continue this habit of mine for a longer duration. Until I am back with a new post, cheers to life and all the wonderful things it brings along!!!

– Signing off,

Mystery

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2012 3:05 PM

    Congrats my dear 🙂
    This new phase is tiring as well as fulfilling 🙂
    And yes, do I need to say good to see to you back???
    Welcome back!

    Mystery: Thanks Smita. Both for the wishes and the welcome 🙂

  2. March 13, 2012 6:22 PM

    Wow.. Great to see you back mystery.. 🙂
    Welcome back 🙂 hope you are Good 🙂
    Congratulations for your marriage 🙂 expecting more posts from you 🙂

    Thanks Kanagu. Hope to continue blogging and keep updating this space more often

  3. March 13, 2012 7:05 PM

    Congratulations, Mystery!

    It is absolutely great to have you back here 🙂 And don’t go missing again, ok?

    Thanks Smitha 🙂 Hope to not go missing this time around 🙂

  4. March 14, 2012 10:05 AM

    Congratulation, to Mrs.Mystery and Mr.Mystery…

    Nice to see you come back,don’t go again.Keep blogging…….

    Thanks Saritha:)

  5. March 14, 2012 2:14 PM

    OMG! Am so glad to see u here with an update 🙂 Was waiting for this from so long!

    Congratulations Mystery!:) Whr r u now?

    Thanks Swaram. For the wishes and also for checking regularly on what i’ve been upto 🙂
    I’m in Hyderabad itself. Found someone here so that I needn’t shift my base 😉

  6. March 14, 2012 2:26 PM

    Same pinch!! We’ve both recently moved from ‘Miss’ to ‘Mrs’ title 😀
    Kangaroo-relations! 😀 😀
    Mystery: Thanks Ash!
    Congratulations to you toooo.. Though I’ve been missing in action here, have been going through your marital mismashes with utmost interest 😀

    Great to have you back. Yes you have to force yourself to find time for blogging (and all other things you love) once you get married.
    Having to force yourself to find time for blogging..I am sure you would totally relate to this part

  7. March 14, 2012 7:35 PM

    wow!! Congratulations! 🙂
    Happy Married Life Mystery! 🙂 and its good to have you back!!
    Let’s have the marriage story pls?! 😀

    Mystery: Thanks for the wishes Pixie. My marriage story.. well..some other time when I get into that mood and have enough time to add masala to the story and write it down…

  8. September 15, 2012 5:09 PM

    Welcome back Mrs Mystery ! 😀 Good to see you back after ages… but hey… this was in March ! its ages again ! 😛

Leave a Reply

