Skip to content

An attempt in Poetry

April 11, 2009
tags:

I was wondering whether I could try my hand at poetry,
It always sounded to me like a mystery,
But then I realized it was all about symmetry,
Though it is a little tough, it’s not as hard as trigonometry!

It’s all about finding the right words and how you link,
It is very easy if you think,
And then you realize it is ready even before you blink!

At any point of time, don’t be wary
It is the attitude which you carry,
Your effort will result in a chocolate cake with a cherry,
And at the end you will be making Merry!!!

Do not whine and Cry,
Just give it a Try!!!!!!

So here I sit before my lappy,
Writing this poem which most will think is crappy,
But which is making me feel Very Happy!!!

I finished writing my first poem!! And it turned out to be better than what I had expected it to be 🙂

P.S: I feel trigonometry is very easy. But used this word as I could not recollect any other word which will match the symmetry 🙂

15 Comments leave one →
  1. hitchwriter permalink
    April 11, 2009 4:40 PM

    Hey thats NIcely rhyiming,
    oh no, no need for any worrying,

  2. Mystery permalink
    April 11, 2009 5:12 PM

    @ Hitchwriter
    had to work hard so that it rhymes 🙂
    keep visiting

  3. Ordinary Guy permalink
    April 12, 2009 5:37 AM

    🙂 good one…
    I liked it…. the last line!!! 🙂 even this reader is happy….. 🙂 after reading this! 😛

  4. stari permalink
    April 12, 2009 12:00 PM

    hey.. i guess u started it in our engineering…
    finally u finished it …
    nice one…
    the journey starts with a single step…
    keep going dear

  5. Mystery permalink
    April 12, 2009 12:47 PM

    @ OG,
    glad that you liked it.

    @ Stari,
    No this wasn’t the one which i started in engineering. But ya, i wanted to write a poem from a long long time and finally i could write one!! It came out very well.

  6. Smita permalink
    April 12, 2009 2:01 PM

    Lemme be veeeeery frank I have no aptitude for poems 😀 but I liked it….

    Good one 🙂

  7. Mystery permalink
    April 12, 2009 8:55 PM

    hey smita,
    that was such a sweet comment.

  8. vishnu permalink
    April 19, 2009 2:42 PM

    hey rads.. nice poem.. 🙂 did not expect a post on poetry.. 😀

    Thanks vishnu 🙂

  9. April 24, 2009 10:39 AM

    nice one Mystery! in fact when i read the first line, i didn’t even realize that the poem had started lol it just flowed so nicely. Also cuz I can’t put two rhyming words together, so i always like when others can! 🙂

    Hey Snow,
    As i said this is my first attempt and it turned out to be good. So, i am very happy that others are liking it too 🙂

  10. April 24, 2009 5:07 PM

    Came from Snow’s. It is lovely one. You should try writing more.

    Hi BlueMist,
    Thanks for the compliment.
    Writing more? Will try doing it. 🙂

  11. May 6, 2009 2:00 AM

    I liked this poem more than a lot 🙂
    and that tells me that talent you sure got 😀

    PS:-ignore the pathetic attempt please 😀
    I liked your poem wayy better than my piddly lines 🙂

    me and poetic talent!!
    tried my level best and could write this much 😀
    don’t worry too much,
    i too liked your lines very much 🙂

  12. January 6, 2010 5:53 PM

    U r an awesome poetess
    What a talent u possess 🙂

    Thanks is all Mystery can Say,
    Will try to write more without any Delay 🙂

  13. January 7, 2010 10:49 AM

    It’s not crappy
    Glad it made you happy!

    Rhyming is tough and you have made it look so easy! This just shows you have the talent to write very nice poetry! 🙂
    Cheers!!

    Yes Rhyming is indeed tough and poetry is tougher.
    Talent in poetry..i am not too sure about it : |

Trackbacks

  1. Smile :-) « My Life My Take
  2. A Post to Begin the New Year « My Life My Take

Leave a comment