Skip to content

Smile :-)

May 5, 2009
tags: ,

With my first attempt at poetry winning lot of accolades, I wanted to do write one more poem ๐Ÿ˜€ So bear with me and read on ๐Ÿ™‚

Forget all your worries for a while

And just smile,

You need not run a mile,

A smile is what keeps u senile ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚


Life is about being happy and sad,

Then why worry and be only sad,

Come everything, be glad

And donโ€™t get mad ๐Ÿ™‚


Problems will come and go,

But your smile will bring a glow,

Which keeps you going,

And doesnโ€™t make life boring.


All this is very simple,

So Smile all the way with a dimple.


Now now!!!!!!

Looks like I am becoming an expert in poetry ๐Ÿ™‚

Now that the poet inside me has 2 wonderful poems to take credit of, I realize that writing the first two paragraphs is the easier part. To continue the poem for more than 8 lines is really tough!!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. rag permalink
    May 5, 2009 8:48 PM

    What shd we do if we dont have a dimple?
    ๐Ÿ˜›

    hehe….nice one…dont lose the habit….

    If you don’t have a dimple see some one who has a dimple and smile at them ๐Ÿ˜€
    ya.. don’t want to give up this habit. so writing frequently these days

  2. May 5, 2009 9:12 PM

    Wow Wow and Wow it got me all smiles ๐Ÿ™‚
    But no dimple !! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    What the heck still I got to smile right ? ๐Ÿ˜€

    forget about the dimple
    and keep smiling ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. May 5, 2009 9:53 PM

    yeah, now OG is smiling ๐Ÿ™‚
    good one!!! life is meant to be lived well as we have only one….. ๐Ÿ™‚

    btw, does not “senile” mean old and forgetful….
    how did it come in that context, I am not able to understand……. in the first para ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›

    senile=Mentally or physically infirm with age.
    It would mean not looking older than our age and by that we can infer that we can look younger than our age ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Santhosh permalink
    May 5, 2009 10:10 PM

    Nice! Sooper!…. keep up the habit of writing more and more poems like that!… Try your hand at sonnets too!…

    thanks..

  5. May 5, 2009 10:23 PM

    Yeah will keep smiling ๐Ÿ™‚
    and trying hard to dimple
    that bit it is simple
    but the thought of senility
    stressed me so much
    it might make me
    break out in pimples ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Mystery: ๐Ÿ™‚
    as i have already mentioned in reply to OG senility doesn’t just mean getting old.
    So don’t worry ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. May 5, 2009 10:33 PM

    I was busy working hard
    to add a dimple to my smile
    i clicked submit
    but the comment is a lost file!!
    this comment box says nothing!!
    am i gone senile!!??

    • May 5, 2009 10:36 PM

      the 1st comment was caught is spam don’t know why.. so u couldn’t see it

  7. May 6, 2009 1:58 AM

    liked this smiley poem ๐Ÿ™‚ so says the one who is simply in love with smileys ๐Ÿ˜€
    seriously that brought a smile ๐Ÿ™‚

    Indyeah,
    “so says the one who is simply in love with smileys :D” everyone can understand this part by looking at your posts and comments ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. May 6, 2009 9:43 AM

    hey.. great going….
    waiting to read many more… now that i am free

    ๐Ÿ™‚
    waiting to read many more poems from me?
    If you remember, it was you who started this poetry business in your blog long long ago.
    So you continue your good work and by that you’ll inspire me to write more poems ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. May 6, 2009 12:49 PM

    this is such a sweet start,
    poetry indeed is an art,

    you have set the trend,
    let us follow the bend,

    Why would we get mad,
    Its not so bad,

    Agree not as good as me,
    but then not everyone is me….

    he he he he ….. ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜†


    ๐Ÿ™‚
    I am glad,
    that it was not so bad ๐Ÿ™‚
    lol at the line “Agree not as good as me, but then not everyone is me..”

  10. May 6, 2009 4:11 PM

    he he he…
    thats me re…
    the modest guy re..

    Oh!!! the modest you!

  11. May 6, 2009 9:15 PM

    Mystery, That is essential. That Smile. Me smiling but no dimples. I need to borrow it from Peanut ๐Ÿ˜€

    ๐Ÿ™‚ both u and peanut keep smiling ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. May 7, 2009 8:54 AM

    U have written well ๐Ÿ™‚
    Like solilo i have to take the dimple from varunavi

    ๐Ÿ™‚ looks like all the mothers are borrowing the dimple frm their kids ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. May 8, 2009 2:10 AM

    Very nice ๐Ÿ™‚ I can see that the poetry talent abounds in your commentators ๐Ÿ™‚

    Everyone is getting inspired by one another and writing poetry. It started with IHM’s post i guess. For one of her post she asked the comments to be in poem form and everyone realized they had a poet in them ๐Ÿ™‚ and the flow continued here

  14. vishnu permalink
    June 4, 2009 8:16 PM

    oh my god.. is this u..? wat a sweet poem.. i’m really thrilled tat u wrote this.. nice.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    i’m finding a new person in this new world miss mystery.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    yes it is me who wrote it ๐Ÿ™‚
    “i’m finding a new person in this new world miss mystery.. :)” that’s why tell you to visit my blog more often and know more about me which u dint know before ๐Ÿ˜‰

  15. January 6, 2010 5:55 PM

    Made me smile a mile
    Pls do write more than once in a while ๐Ÿ˜›

    Will definitely try to write more Swaram. Glad that it made u smile

  16. January 7, 2010 10:53 AM

    ๐Ÿ™‚

    You are seriously good at this! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I loved the poem!
    “Problems will come and go,
    But your smile will bring a glow,
    Which keeps you going,
    And doesnโ€™t make life boring.”

    These lines are my favorite! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Nice lines na? Sometimes i wonder if i was the one who wrote it ๐Ÿ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. A Post to Begin the New Year « My Life My Take

Leave a comment