Skip to content

A Post to Begin the New Year

January 6, 2010

L.I.F.E.

I wanted to write something about life

All I could think was that it is like a knife.

A knife is a tool which is very useful

But while using, one ought to be careful;

Similarly, Life is something which makes us wonder

And when struck by something one has to pause and ponder!

After multiple use, a knife wears down

It has to go through the chisel to strengthen itself.

Life is also a roller coaster ride,

Itโ€™s the hardships that make us stronger and make us raise our heads in pride.

A knife can do anything from cutting vegetables & meat to humans,

The use of it depends on the person who handles the Knife

Life too can be made into whatever we choose,

Its success or Failure lies in the hands of its owner.

To this piece of poetry, donโ€™t pay a deaf ear

And Enjoy the New Year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

P.S: Please ignore the lame attempt at my poetry and enjoy the New Year. It’s better late than never, Wish you all a Very Happy New Year. Will Be back with something interesting

The Poet in me also wrote:

An Attempt in Poetry

Smile

15 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2010 5:39 PM

    First ๐Ÿ™‚

    First in the first post in New year ๐Ÿ™‚

    • January 6, 2010 5:49 PM

      lame attempt .. I cant c one here girl!

      Loved hw u got the msg across .. keep the poetess in u alive and write more ๐Ÿ™‚

      A very very happy new yr to u too ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thanks for all the good words Swaram ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. January 7, 2010 10:46 AM

    Err.. Lame?!! What? where? how?!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    It’s awesome Mystery! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Loved it! And this was quite interesting too! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Thats so sweet of you Pixie ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. January 7, 2010 10:58 PM

    LOL, this is the craziest poem I have ever read !!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ If I had such poems to learn by heart during schooling, I wouldve been the happiest person to atleast learn them.

    Crazy?!! Yes it is ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
    easy to by heart– Well, i take it as a compliment ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Hahahahahah permalink
    January 7, 2010 11:01 PM

    Very good poem… Simply loved it

    thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. January 9, 2010 12:32 AM

    Ur poem makes complete sense to me ๐Ÿ™‚

    Wishing U a Wonderful year ahead!!!!
    Thanks for the complements and the wishes nancy. Wish you &ur family too a wonderful year ahead.

    p.s: u’ve been tagged with an award ๐Ÿ˜€
    Thank you for the award. Will do the tag soon

  6. January 9, 2010 4:27 AM

    nice poem with messages and most importantly I understood it… ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
    poetry and me never go well, you see…

    Kanagu, Even now, Poetry and me don’t gel well but feel like attempting poetry once in a while ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Anonmyous permalink
    January 9, 2010 10:04 AM

    Good Attempt..!!! I would have appreciated if, you have put all your thoughts in an organised way, linking between some lines are missing…neways! good job done…

    @anonymous.
    I’m Glad that u liked it.
    Yes, few lines in the middle weren’t rhyming properly. I should have spent some more time before posting. Will definitely keep it in mind the next time before posting..

  8. January 9, 2010 12:26 PM

    Happy New Year !!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
    Thanks Hitchwriter. Wish u the same ๐Ÿ™‚
    I ll tell you what a poet I admire told me…

    poetry is not for readers !!! its for writers !!! Simply keep attempting !!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
    Thats a nice line.
    Will try to make more of such attempts at poetry:)

  9. January 11, 2010 7:46 PM

    Happy New year! That is lovely, Mystery! At least you managed to come up with something which makes sense – you should see my attempts at poetry ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy New Year to you too Smitha.
    I might have managed to write a poem better than your earlier attempts, but I am sure that one day u ll write a poem better than this and wonderful in its own way.

  10. January 19, 2010 7:34 PM

    Belated new year wishes mystery.

    Nicely written.Well said—Life too can be made into whatever we choose,

    Its success or Failure lies in the hands of its owner

    Thanks Saritha..

  11. January 28, 2010 2:59 AM

    Happy New Year, Mystery! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thank you Solilo. Wish you the same.

  12. February 5, 2010 1:22 PM

    Happy New Year a belated one ๐Ÿ™‚
    Life too can be made into whatever we choose,

    Its success or Failure lies in the hands of its owner.

    I liked how you made the comparison:)

    heaven is here on earth, we just have to find it:) hai na?
    (hugs)

    Belated wishes to you too Indyeah. I am glad all of you liked my attempt ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. February 15, 2010 11:48 PM

    thats a nice analogy… good attempt…

    Welcome here Rajlakshmi.
    Thanks for the compliments ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. February 23, 2010 10:41 PM

    Hi Mystery,

    you are tagged and awarded..

    I am honest, honest, honest ๐Ÿ™‚

    the new look of your blog is so nice.. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks Kanagu. Will do the tag pretty soon

Leave a comment